Sharknado 3

America is yet again being hit by Sharknados but this time they are even bigger than ever before, so big in fact that simply dropping a bomb into the middle of them just isn’t good enough anymore. No, this time to defeat the Sharknado they are going to have to take this fight into space.

 

If only the whole film was as whacky and fast paced and just plain mental as suggested above. That truly would be a b-movie to behold. Unfortunately only about 30 minutes of the film ever hit these potential heights, and 20 of those are the very final 20 minutes. While I can’t say I didn’t enjoy sharknado 3 throughout because I really did, I just feel like it could have been so much more.

 

The last 20 minutes which takes place in space and includes the Hoff may be the finest sequence the Asylum have created yet. It’s funny, legitimately gripping and just the most fun I’ve had watching a film about sharks since, well Sharknado 2. And occasionally throughout the film there are sequences that are in a similar ball park.

 

I never thought I’d be saying this, but Sharknado 3’s main problem is that it focuses on the people more than the sharks. When I watch a sharknado movie I want to just see horrible cgi sharks and horribly acted humans getting slaughtered. I feel like they’ve become too caught up in their own films and creations. So essentially I wanted more sharks in Sharknado 3. Yep.

 

Overall, by all means go watch this it’s a good laugh. But if you haven’t seen any of them yet I’d go with the first two before this one.

 

 

5/10

Leave a Reply

